21st Century Austen Series

21st Century Austen - Modern Woman, Classic Problems

The 21st Century Austen series is Women’s Fiction/RomCom series. While you can read the first four books in any order, starting with Unraveling Carrie Woodhouse, the stories become interconnected around the town of Lacock, Massachusetts.

Some books in the series have the thinnest of threads that connect them to the other books. To find those threads or to enjoy a little more time with your favorite characters, please enjoy the A Little More short story collections!

If you’re a member of a book club, check out my guide that includes how to get free copies of the books, discussion questions, and how to set it up so I can visit!

Enjoy the books in this series:

Modern Persuasion 2022
Love and War in Woodhouse Hall
Unraveling Carrie Woodhouse Cover
A Little More Modern Persuasion cover
A Little More Woodhouse Hall
Pride Prejudice and Pledging cover
Love From Northanger Parks, Katie
Romancing Mr. Tilney book cover.
A Little More Phi Alpha Pi
A Little More Northanger Parks

FAQs about the 21st Century Austen Series

How are all the books connected?

These are primarily stand alone books. You don’t have to read them in a specific order. Since there are 2 modernizations of each classic Austen book, you can consider them pairs. For example, characters from Love and War in Woodhouse Hall show up in Unraveling Carrie Woodhouse.

What are the “A Little More” books?

The “A Little More” series are short story collections related to each book. You’ll know which book because it will be in the title! These stories are where you will often see the threads that connect each book in the series in the stories or character profiles. They are perfect for people who want to know more about the characters, their pasts, and their futures.